BETTER things come to those who DON’T wait

Sweat, Love, Fitness

I’ve never fully understood or agreed with the phrase “Good things come to those who wait”…

20140414-103206.jpgTo me… BETTER things come to those who DON’T wait. Sure, there are some circumstances when the slow and steady waiting game wins the race, but more often than not, I think the opposite.

Thinking back to all of the ups and downs of my journey, the hurdles, the challenges, the hiccups… if I had WAITED to make a change, then I wouldn’t be where I am today. If I had WAITED to take control of my health and well-being, I would still feel unhappy, uncomfortable and unsatisfied with myself. If I had WAITED, I wouldn’t be – in my opinion – the best me that I have ever been in both body and mind.

GREAT things – not just good – have come out of NOT waiting anymore and working extremely hard to better…

View original post 75 more words

Leave a Reply

