Soulmates

Not Quite Real Life

sex and the city

Firstly, I refuse to apologize for the Sex and the City picture above. Sex and the City is a great show and I’m tired of feeling guilty about it. Shut up.

Jerks.

So anyway, let’s get to the post.

I’ve never been one of those girls who grew up dreaming about who she was going to marry and what her wedding dress would look like and where her first kiss would be. I was never against finding love, it just wasn’t my biggest priority or goal growing up. I’m sort of proud of this. I think that too many little girls today are taught that finding love is the most important thing, and while I don’t necessarily disagree with this, I think that the idea of love is not properly established past romantic love. And I don’t think romantic love is the most important one. Not at all.

I have…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

