Sex and the Suburbs

redappaljuice

As I got off the phone with yet another man who I had developed a crush on just as he was preparing to start someone else, I texted the following words to Miranda: “Timing is everything.”

IS timing really everything? I thought about what I had said. How many relationships have we all been missing out on, simply because the timing was awry? How much time were we all wasting being lonely, when we could actually be beating other people to their next relationship punch? I thought of this all as I typed from the center of my bed, because I find that doing the work that pays my bills in a place where I could fall asleep at any moment helps me produce my best columns. Especially with a cigarette in my hand. You know, nothing like the risk of a cigarette-bed fire to get those writing juices flowing.

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

