Goodbye snow, Hello Heat!

Image

I cannot tell you how happy I am to feel warm weather and the light breeze that blows around me. I have been missing the heat and sun.

I have a job where I am constantly on my feet for six hours a day and most of the time I am outside. Working in winter weather is not the best feeling in the world. Especially when you look after dogs and they are all crazy wild because they are trying to keep warm themselves.

That’s right! I work with dogs as a job and I love it! I’m sorry, but I am not much of a person who can easily talk to another person and spark up a conversation. Which is why I work with dogs. They are easy to love and have a good time with. That being said, it doesn’t mean I have had to break up a few fights because I have, but dogs are therapeutic which is one of the other many reasons I work at a doggie daycare.

But now at work or when I want to go for that refreshing run, I can finally feel the sun’s warmth around me and light cold breeze. Oh Spring how much I have missed you!!!

I welcome you with arms wide open!

Picture Credit: http://www.richardpeters.co.uk/blog/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/rp_04448.jpg

Leave a Reply

